What are varicose veins?

Varices are damaged veins of the legs which cause poor circulation or inverted circulation. Although sometimes complexing by their color, they can hide from the greater traffic problems. Note also that they may be invisible to the surface of the skin. It is for this reason that we should not take them lightly. An ultrasound can be necessary to identify the dilated veins in order to assess their depth.

Women are more at risk of developing varicose veins since pregnancy and heredity are important development factors. Obesity, overweight and sedentary lifestyle also contribute to the appearance of varicose veins.

The different varicose vein treatments

Before/after endovenous laser treatment

The endovenous laser

The treatment of endovenous laser varicose veins consists in inserting a laser fiber into the vein to destroy it. By giving off heat, the laser alters the damaged vein. Following this intervention, the vein will disintegrate and will be eliminated by the organization.

This treatment can only be possible if the vein is large enough and is inside the thigh.

Sclerodex injections

Scleroteraphy consists in injecting a solution (the sclerosing agent) in order to damage the vein and heal it. This solution is also used as a treatment to eliminate varicose veins.

Before/after treatment for sclerodex injections

Important

In all cases, it is not possible to choose your treatment for varicose veins. It is during your consultation with the Phlebologist and following an ultrasound that he can determine the appropriate treatment for your case.

Professional and personalized service!

At Parikart Signature, you are entitled to a consultation with our specialists at all times. It is important for us that you have confidence in the person in charge of your treatments. The nurse and the doctor will take the time it takes to explain the different treatments offered. They will determine with you the treatment you need!

Contact us to have a fair consultation!

Que sont les varices?

Les varices sont des veines endommagées des jambes qui causent une mauvaise circulation ou une circulation inversée. Bien que parfois complexant par leur couleur, elles peuvent cacher de plus important problèmes de circulation. Notons aussi qu'il se peut qu'elles soient invisibles à la surface de la peau. C'est pour cette raison qu'il ne faut pas les prendre à la légère. Une échographie peut être nécéssaire pour identifier les veines dilatés afin d'évaluer leur profondeur.

Les femmes sont plus à risque de développer des varices puisque la grossesse et l'hérédité sont des facteurs de développement importants. L'obésité, le surpoids et la sédentarité contribuent également à l'apparition des varices.

Les différents traitements des varices

Avant/après le traitement au laser endoveineux

Le laser endoveineux

Le traitement des varices au laser endoveineux consiste à insérer une fibre de laser dans la veine pour la détruire. En dégageant une chaleur, le laser altère la veine endommagée. Suite à cette intervention, la veine se désagrégera et sera éliminée par l'organisme.

Ce traitement ne peut être possible que si la veine est assez grosse et se trouve à l'intérieur de la cuisse.

Les injections sclérodex

La sclérotéraphie consiste à injecter une solution (l'agent sclérosant) afin d'endommager la veine et la cicatriser. Cette solution est également utilisée comme traitement afin d'éliminer les varices.

Avant/après le traitement aux injections sclérodex

Important

Dans tous les cas, il n'est pas possible de choisir son traitement pour les varices. C'est lors de votre consultation avec le phlébologue et suite à une échographie qu'il pourra déterminer le traitement approprié pour votre cas.

Service professionnel et personnalisé !

Chez Parikart Signature, vous avez droit à une consultation avec nos spécialistes en tout temps. C'est important pour nous que vous ayez confiance en la personne en charge de vos traitements. L'infirmière et le médecin prendront le temps qu'il faut pour vous expliquer les différents traitements offerts. Ils détermineront avec vous le traitement qu'il vous faut!

Contactez-nous pour avoir une consultation en salon!